demoteacher.blogg.se

Parallels for mac install windows xp
Parallels for mac install windows xp














I know Parallels would work but I still have to buy that lousy copy of Windows.īoot Camp would work but I still have to buy that lousy copy of Windows. At leat the test version is free and good for 60 days which gives you time to determine its suitability and speed. Parallels Desktop is the friendliest and fastest way to run Windows software for the Macintosh for most users who want to run Windows PC software on Mac.

#PARALLELS FOR MAC INSTALL WINDOWS XP FOR MAC#

It offers Windows access for Mac and is the most used Mac compatible Windows software. Of course it cost $59.99 if you want to use the final version. Parallels Desktop is the best Mac computer software in this category. Don't have to buy a $279.00 copy of Windows and it will run both IE and Autodesk. Of course, it is beta and yes it does cost $79.99.Ĭode Weavers and the Wine project may be more suited to my needs. Parallels is an easy 10 minute install and then install Windows and it leads you through the process step by step with a simple GUI interface. However, I would never recommend it as it is overly complex for the average home user and requires that you be locked in to their software for your applications unless you are using it for a server.

parallels for mac install windows xp

It is really too bad because it looks like interesting software.

parallels for mac install windows xp

Mayber I am wrong but it looks overly complex and, unfortunately, ill suited for my needs. It seem to be more designed for enterprise applications and not end users. From what I see you have to use their Virtual Appliances which are all open source and not what I need.

parallels for mac install windows xp

I need to run IE and Autodesk and Fusion will not work with either of those from what I am reading unless I am missing something. Fusion will also cost you and they won't even tell you how much!! Talk about a rip off.














Parallels for mac install windows xp